Weekly Review 10th-16th April

I haven’t managed to start my practical research this week, but I have made a good start with my other primary and secondary research. I sort of forgot about my week plan half way through which is why I went a bit off track; I should probably refer to it more often to make sure I’m working in the right direction. The tasks in red are still relevant so I will move them forward into next week’s plan.

Weekly Plan10_04.png

Interviewing my grandpa reminded me of why I’m doing this project; to find out more about my sense of identity and what has shaped it. Although I had already planned to interview my maternal (Vietnamese) side, I’m now realising that it would be useful to talk to my English side of the family too, because they are just as significant a part of my upbringing. Although I am more familiar with my family history on that side, I need to include visual representation of my English background in my final outcome, as this project is all about dual heritage.

 

Leave a comment